Forgot Password?

Register

Back to forum

ARTS, CRAFTS & COOKERY » PUPPET MAKING

Oldest
Previous
Next
Newest
There are 9 messages in total. Showing messages 1 to 9.
Matt08 Posted: Jun 16th 2008

I'm fairly new to this forum, but have been messing around with stop motion for around a year now.
I was wondering if anyone here could tell me how to make a mould for a latex puppet that would be moulded around a ball and socket armature (6 inches tall).
Alternatively, if you know of a better method I can use to create my puppet then say so, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Matt08 Posted: Jun 16th 2008

*tumbleweed*

anyone there?

Duchamp42 Posted: Jun 18th 2008

I would think with latex you could use almost any standard casting method, but I've never tried that media before.

Nofby Posted: Jun 26th 2008

Matt08, I'm here!! I know a heap about this, and I'll reply with an in-depth answer tommorow.

sydney1234 Posted: Apr 27th 2011

where is the in depth answer? also need that info please
< Link removed by EllieM >

Ellie M Aardman Staff Posted: Apr 28th 2011

@ Sydney1234 I'm not sure that Nofby still uses this site, perhaps someone else can help you :)

fateme Posted: May 26th 2011

can u say that what u mean?
i did not undrestand your problem

yianni Posted: Sep 1st 2011

scottdaros Posted: Sep 22nd 2011