ARTS, CRAFTS & COOKERY » ARE THERE ANY STOP MOTION ANIMATORS I COULD INTERVIEW?

Oldest
Previous
Next
Newest
There are 23 messages in total. Showing messages 1 to 23.
Luuuke Posted: Nov 1st 2007

I'm a student at the Art Institute in Minneapolis, MN and I wanted to know if anyone knew how I could possibly contact an animator who has worked with stop motion. I've looked at a number of Aardman sites for key animators but had no luck thus far. So if I could get some feedback with this I would appreciate it a lot. Thanks!

hop2it Posted: Nov 6th 2007

im a stop motion animater

Luuuke Posted: Nov 8th 2007

what have you worked on?

cavor Posted: Nov 8th 2007

Hi lukke
If you are looking for a key animator to interview, have a look at http://www.stopmotionanimation.com/ you will find quite a few in the forum. Infact Anthony Scott who started the site (back in 1999) has worked on numerous stop motion projects within the industry.
If you only wanted to interview someone from Aardmans, there is one person that was an assistant Animator on W & G the curse of the were-rabbit that contributes quite a lot,
I believe there has been others.
Good luck hope this helps

Ize Posted: Nov 10th 2007

interview meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Luuuke Posted: Nov 15th 2007

if you could send a message to quitpokin@hotmail.com i could send back that interview questions if that sounds alright with the two of you who volunteered..

concon Posted: Nov 26th 2007

interview me aswell

Mark the shark Posted: Dec 8th 2007

Interview me too!

mrpianokeys Posted: Dec 16th 2007

i'm a stop motion animator too! (and i can play the piano!)

Mark the shark Posted: Dec 18th 2007

I couldn't play the piano even if my life depended on it.

mrpianokeys Posted: Dec 19th 2007