WALLACE & GROMIT CHAT » ARE THERE ANY STOP MOTION ANIMATORS I CAN INTERVIEW?

Oldest
Previous
Next
Newest
There are 19 messages in total. Showing messages 1 to 19.
Luuuke Posted: Nov 1st 2007

I'm a student at the Art Institute in Minneapolis, MN and I wanted to know if anyone knew how I could possibly contact an animator who has worked with stop motion. I've looked at a number of Aardman sites for key animators but had no luck thus far. So if I could get some feedback with this I would appreciate it a lot. Thanks!

Mcbennybob Posted: Nov 3rd 2007

Where abouts is Minneapolis?

animation boy Posted: Nov 3rd 2007

look out on the official aardman website. They may offer a work experience of something.

AyUp_Marc Posted: Nov 4th 2007

you could interview me;)

Luuuke Posted: Nov 5th 2007

its in minnesota, i can conduct it over an email, i just need someone whos worked in the business. ive checked all of the aardman related sites but so far i have not come across anyone i could get ahold of to interview.. =[

connor gorman Posted: Nov 8th 2007

Im A Stop Motion Animator

Luuuke Posted: Nov 8th 2007

what have you worked on?

cavor Posted: Nov 8th 2007

Hi lukke
If you are looking for a key animator to interview, have a look at http://www.stopmotionanimation.com/ you will find quite a few in the forum. Infact Anthony Scott who started the site (back in 1999) has worked on numerous stop motion projects within the industry.
If you only wanted to interview someone from Aardmans, there is one person that was an assistant Animator on W & G the curse of the were-rabbit that contributes quite a lot,
I believe there has been others.
Good luck hope this helps

Luuuke Posted: Nov 8th 2007

yea it helps a lot
thanks so much, cavor

Ize Posted: Nov 9th 2007
:D>:-)8)

you can interview me

Mark the shark Posted: Jan 11th 2008

Me! Me!:D

Prof Chip Posted: Jan 12th 2008

Me if it's OK.

Mark the shark Posted: Jan 12th 2008

Yeah, interview us all!;)

Josephine Posted: Jan 12th 2008