Forgot Password?

Register

Back to forum
Oldest
Previous
Next
Newest
There are 8 messages in total. Showing messages 1 to 8.
Rick18 Posted: Jan 16th 2011

Hi, I wonder if you can help.

I bought the DVD The Curse of the Were-Rabbit from a major supermarket chain here in the UK (its definately not a pirated copy and is made for the UK & Irish market). I don't have a DVD player (and never have had one) I just play the odd DVD on my PC. I have never had a problem before, but when I try and play this DVD it asks me for a code. I have no idea what code it wants so may have wasted my money.

Can anyone help me please - I am a DVD novice, but pretty clued up on PC's.

Regards, Rick

katie Aardman Staff Posted: Jan 17th 2011

Hi Rick18, try the code CHEESE - we've had a couple of other questions about this and so I hope it is the same circumstances.

(The disc acts differently when you put it into your PC and tries to connect to a special W&G website, which you need the code for. The code is found by completing a game in the special features section)

Rick18 Posted: Jan 17th 2011

Hi, thanks for your help. An amazingly quick response, and amazingly from a staff member.

As a result I have managed to get it to work.

Rick

katie Aardman Staff Posted: Jan 18th 2011

Great stuff! Hope you enjoyed the film

taylor williams Posted: Jan 18th 2011

I HAVE A QUESTION I WENT TO "YOUR CREATIONS'' AND EVERY TIME I CLICKED ON A VIDEO INCLUDING MY OWN I CANNOT WATCH IT AND IT HAS SOME ONE ELSE'S DISCRIPTION ON IT DO YOU KNOW WHY???:-(

katie Aardman Staff Posted: Jan 18th 2011

Hi Taylor, I think we had a bug in the website Can you check again now and see if it loooks ok?

taylor williams Posted: Jan 18th 2011

YEAH THANKS:)

taylor williams Posted: Feb 5th 2011

I posted a video on the 1st of the month and it's still not on here. Should i try to post it again??? Thanks.