Forgot Password?

Register

Back to forum

GENERAL CHAT » ACTIVITY SLOWING DOWN-A LOT?

Oldest
Previous
Next
Newest
There are 19 messages in total. Showing messages 1 to 19.
cheesehead302 Posted: Nov 22nd 2012

Ha s anyone else noticed how inactive the site is now? A year or two ago people were always on here, and responded to nearly every thing very fast. Why do you think this is. Is it because no WandG movies have been out in a while?

Nathan M Posted: Nov 22nd 2012

I have noticed this, it is slower to what it used to be

yianni Posted: Nov 23rd 2012

it is because all the creative and funny people have left so it has become slow. now it is all silly new people but you guys and some others are awesome

yianni Posted: Nov 23rd 2012

and also it used to be full of all these animators and stuff.

samuelhayward Posted: Nov 23rd 2012

I'm an animator. Ian Timothy and that still come on here occasionally.

But yes, I agree a lot of people just don't bother any more. I think it was after the site stopped working for a few weeks, they still think it doesn't work 

iantimothy Posted: Nov 23rd 2012

Sorry, I try to come on as much as I can but it is a lot harder when I am working and there just isn't the same enthusiasm for animation. it is not the budding creative atmosphere that it once was. There used to a bunch of young aspiring animators who were all about the same age and were learning from each other. There is pretty much a whole new generation on the site that aren't all trying to be the next Nick Park like we all were. Not saying it is bad, just different and I am not the same 13 year old struggling through Beaver Creek Episode One as I was 5 years ago when i joined the site. 

For peope that are interested in a more in depth animation site, Stopmotionanimation.com is great. 

I still love this site and I am ever grateful for it, but it isn't the same.  

23192319 Posted: Nov 28th 2012