Forgot Password?

Register

Back to forum

ARTS, CRAFTS & COOKERY » HI ALL FROM DOWNUNDER

Oldest
Previous
Next
Newest
There are 8 messages in total. Showing messages 1 to 8.
higginsdj Posted: Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/London' for 'BST/1.0/DST' instead in /mnt/data/hotwire/v1.8/libs/Convert/Convert.php on line 43 Feb 22nd 2008

Hi, I'm new to the stop motion and Wallace and Gromit even though I have been around for a long time (I'm old). Chicken Run opened my eyes to this great artform and although I'm into CG animation, I've decided to dabble in Claymation as I love hands on modeling rather than constructing something in the ether of 3D space....

Although the DVDs have great information about the making of the movies, has any thought been given to something with more detail specifically on making clay models for animation from scratch?

Cheers

David

PS - Whats the deal with the 'Your Creations' and Competitions? Are there rules or themes or is it just anything goes?

jordan Posted: Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/London' for 'BST/1.0/DST' instead in /mnt/data/hotwire/v1.8/libs/Convert/Convert.php on line 43 Feb 22nd 2008

hi david

buy the book called cracking animation lots of tips in there. (make sure you buy the blue cover version) lots of people make animations & models on here including me.